Kuddos to this company. I bought the behind the wheel program (with freeway instruction) for my 16 year old son and Brian was a great instructor. Brian was always punctual in picking up my son at home and on the last session, he even had my son drive around my local DMV office so my son would become familiar with the area. Brian also texted to remind us of our set appointment. Overall, I would recommend this driving school. 5-Star 8/25/2019  Silvia S. Whittier, CA  

My Daughter just passed her driving test at Bellflower DMV 8/12/19!! Brian, is very good driving instructor, very knowledgeable, accomodating with the schedules. There are days that my daughter forgot she have a driving lesson scheduled but still Brian accomodated her at a later time, thats very nice of him. Hi Driving School's fee is reasonably priced. In 2 years time its my son's turn to get his drivers license too and i will definitely choose BRIAN  as his driving instructor.  THANK YOU, BRIAN!! 5-Star 08/14/9/2019  jewel B.  Artesia, CA

Super best professional driver trainer school in Orange County*****. I definitely recommend for anyone looking to get their driver license,,,Mr.Brain such a amazing instructor and very helpful get the license   5-Star 6/14/2019  Eranga N.  Lakewood, CA  

My daughter got the first lesson at Bolsa driving school. They're horrible. I found Hi Driving School and my daughter started over 3 lessons. Brian is the best. He's so good. He taught my daughter the detailed skills on how to drive. My daughter feels confident in the car now. He is on time. The price is worth it. One thing I like about him he's not text or answer the phone while he with student... Thanks Brian.  5-Star 6/09/2019  Chi L.  Fountain Valley, CA

Great guy, great school. Got to learn the fully correct way to drive such as thoroughly checking for traffic, different way stops, how to properly change lanes etc. Brian is sometimes strict, but is ultimately fair and he listens and responds to any questions or concerns as well as tells the driver exactly what to do and what to improve on. There is also an aura of lightness in the atmosphere since he has worked with many students before and makes you feel comfortable to ease your nerves when driving. This brings out his more laid-back and funny side since he likes to talk with the driver about leisurely topics and crack jokes while also still staying on task. The lessons are also never wasteful and there is always something new or to improve on every lesson. He also takes you to the actual areas that the course and DMV test you on and he knows which instructors also give fair or unfair results. I passed the behind the wheel driving test the first time because of him, and I am grateful for what he put me through and taught me. The price is pretty worth it and you definitely get what you pay for meaning he provides a very intensive learning experience where you walk away knowing you are a better driver and have spent your hard earned money towards a worthwhile cause. I also salute him for his military service to this country and find it pleasantly surprising that a veteran like him finds ways to make ends meet and start his own business even in the face of the odds being against him. Not only do you improve your driving skills, but you also get to improve your ethic and personal life as Brian talks about general keys to success and how to be the best you can be as a person as well as how to be a member of society in making it a better place for everyone. Thanks again Brian and maybe our paths will cross again one day.

P.S. This is one of the only few reviews I have ever created on this account because I never use Yelp and only made this account to comment on this business to let people know that it is legitimate and worth your time, money, and effort if you are serious about seeking out its services. This review was done at the discretion of the owner and myself.  5-Star 5/29/2019 This GLos Angeles, CA

I  passed my driving test recently, and it will not be possible without the guidance and coaching of Brayan from Hi Driving School. He cares for a student to become a confident and safe driver. He guides your step by step with patience, knowledge, and insiders view how to pass the driving test and what are important points to consider during the exam. I am super grateful to Brayan for his time, effort and a fantastic human quality this man posses, which are much more valuable than money can pay!  5-Star 5/6/2019  Ulyana C.  Long Beach, CA

Just passed my driving test today.
Instructor Brian was the man!
He points out your weaknesses and helps you overcome it.  5-Star 4/19/2019 Arthur Lui D.  Buena Park, CA

This is a late review. I passed my behind the wheel test April 2nd, thanks to Brian my driving instructor. I've been with different driving school before, but I never found like Brian teaching. He was very supportive, patience and explained everything to me about driving behind the wheel. He gave me the confidence to drive and overcome my anxiety, He is a great instructor who represents a successful driving school. Mr. Brian go beyond, I never met a instructor's like him he will help you passed your behind the wheel test. He always have smile on his face, and will help you erased your anxiety. I'm so thankful to you Mr. Brian for encouraging me, for being so patience and give me my confidence back and believe to myself that I can drive.  
I highly recommend Hi Driving school for anyone who looking for honest, kind and very patient, very affordable compare to other driving school, and experienced instructors teaching that will give you the highlights tips for passing the behind the wheel test. Thank you Mr. Brian!!                     5-Star 4/17/2019 Vanessa C.  Artesia, CA

Instructor can be intense at times, but his teaching style is effective and really prepres students to be good drivers, not just passing the test.         4-Star 5/26/2019 Chasha M.  Artesia, CA

I am an adult driver that wanted to brush up on my driving skills (already had my license). I had Brian as my driving instructor, and he was very good with teaching safe driving habits. He was very friendly, and very serious about his students and growing their driving ability. He definitely challenged me and had me practice things that I wasn't as proficient at, and helped me get used to driving on the freeway. I feel a lot more comfortable driving now! Highly recommend!   5-Star 4/3/2019 Ange U. Long Beach, CA

Passed the Behind the wheel exam today, thanks to Brian! He was very keen and firm, probably harder than the examiner, lol, once you are trained by him, the exam shouldn't be difficult at all. Thank you to Hi driving school I passed the first time, even if i have some minor mistakes because I was very nervous but the practice helped calm my nerves. On our third lesson Brian already made me drive in the freeway something I thought I couldn't do, he makes you believe in yourself that you can do anything you put your focus on.
5-Star 3/6/2019 Kaye R. Kapaa, HI

Great driving school! My son did the 12 hours behind the wheel training. Not only did he pass and get his license on the first try, he passed with 0 errors. The DMV representative said they rarely get teens that pass with 0 errors! Thanks Brain!!!
5-Star 7/6/2019 Angel P. Lakewood CA

My son received his Learner's Permit last week.  I sent the weekend looking up and reviewing every behind the wheel school within our neighborhood.  I compared reviews, price, and drand responsive they were with me.  I texted them on a Saturday at 11:44 pm and they responded immediately.  My son drove with Scott Holder who made him feel comfortable and at ease.  I paid for the 6-hour course with freeway.   After the first lesson my son couldn't wait for the next one.  My son had a wonderful experience and I truly believe it has a lot to do with Scott.  I HIGHLY recommend Hi Five Driving!
5-Star 2/1/2019 Michelle R. Cerritos, CA

Great value and service. They helped my daughter get her drivers license on time even when they had to drop off paperwork that she lost along the way. I would refer anyone to them. Save money and get personalized service.
5-Star 2/1/15/2018 Dustin B. Brea, CA

Excellent driving instructions and teaching skills. Brian & Scott took my daughter for 3-lessons and she passed the first time!! I highly recommend this driving school & very professional.
5-Star 7/26/2018 Ami P. La Palma, CA

Quality training for a great Price!
I haven't driven in 5 years and I did not start off well in the first hour, but after a few minutes and a great talk, I was able to get back on track in no time. By the end of the lesson, I was more comfortable behind the wheel than I was before. 
Got lots of great tips and a great conversation. 
Thank you, Brian!!
5-Star 1/17/2018 Christy K. Los Angeles, CA

I was nervous to take my test after failing at the fullerton dmv (important note. DO NOT GO TO FULLERTON DMV they are notorious for being difficult and this guy named George or something seems to have a lot of negative reviews should you go to their yelp page.) and so I decided to turn towards a driving instructor. I was hesitant because I was scared that the wrong instructor would mean empty wallet and empty license card holder. Scheduling was fairly easy as you had to go to the website and schedule a date and time. (don't text the number. the person will direct you to the website.) 
Lo and behold, my tropical button up shirt themed, spectacled, smiling, patient, awesome, funny, and knowledgeable soul of a human being, Scott was there to teach me. Pretty funny cause in one session we drove around but not only did we talk about driving we talked about other completly random things like insurance and Canada and it was interesting to learn. 
They will pick you up and drop you off for your lesson and will pick you up to take you to the dmv to take your test. (this is a different package. Make sure you read fine print.) ^sounds like a tongue twister hahaha 
But yeah, no sweat, no worries. Scotts got your back. And if you're ever driving on the freeway, Scotts right on the dot. Ha. He will back you up if theres a driver being uncooperative and reassure you if you're doing good or bad. Needless to say, I'm driving now and I couldn't be happier with how I got it.
5-Star 11/29/2017 Jin K. Los Angeles, CA

I'd just like to say that Scott was a great teacher in helping me know all the necessary things needed for the driving test. I passed my license test on the first try, and helped me not only to pass, but to be comfortable with driving! You could tell he really cares about the student's safety, and taught me to really look around my surroundings and the traffic while I drive, tips and skills about the road and how to deal with other people, and was generally a really caring teacher. I didn't think I would receive so much from just four hours of lesson, but I was wrong because I learned so many new skills and things I needed to be aware of while driving. He corrected me gently whenever I would make mistakes, so I wouldn't get nervous, and thus I was able to drive relaxed. He is super friendly and nice, and very knowledgeable as well. 
100% recommend this driving school, and especially Scott, for being such an awesome driving mentor!! Thank you I passed!!
5-Star 2/6/20/2017  Daisy C. Cerritos, CA

I'm glad I found this driving school. It's cheap and has a great instructor! Brian is really patient and teaches you everything you need to know for your driving test.
It ended up raining pretty hard all throughout my test (Sept. 15), but thanks to my training I felt completely comfortable and I passed with zero errors. I'm so happy that I have my license!
I got 8 hours of training (which included driving on the freeway) and the DMV drive test bundle, so I got to use the car I practiced on during my lessons. I highly recommend this driving school if you want to pass your test!
5-Star 2/10/29/2015 La Mirada, CA

I got Brian as my instructor and I'm glad that I got him. He's really good teacher, not only teaches me how to pass the driving test easily, but teaches me all skills to become a good driver. I passed the tests only after 3 classes w him. Especially, their price can't be any more comparable. Highly recommended!!!
5-Star 4/2/2017 Anh H. Los Angeles, CA

I passed my behind the wheel test at my third attempt . Thank you a lot Brian (Anh Hai) ! I went to another driving school in LA and failed the test. After practiccing with Brian 6 hours, I finally got my driver license. He's the best driving instructor, I'm going to send my sister to this driving school too. Thanks anh for helping me!!
5-Star 9/19/2016 My P. Tukwila, WA

This is the first school I went to for my driving lesson. And I'm so glad that I did. I passed my test today and I feel really confident with my driving skill right now. I can probably get a car and drive onto the street with no fear at all. 
Luckily I got Bryan my only instructor, he is responsible and proffesional. This school deserves more attention. 
Recommended for everyone who really want to be a good driver!
5-Star 9/30/2016 Thao V. Stanton, CA

My instructor was Brian and he was honestly the greatest! He was easy to get along with and although I had absolutely no driving experience, he made driving very comfortable. He's a very skilled driver himself and the whole time I felt safe (even if I made mistakes, he corrected them with ease). He teaches very well and learning with him was amazing because I learned quickly. Now I'm comfortable driving anywhere because of Hi Driving School. (I also had Augustin for my third day of driving lessons. He was also as helpful and as experienced as Brian. He was particularly helpful in focusing and practicing specific driving skills (parking for me) Both Brian and Augustin were great teachers and I am really glad I found such high quality instructors for the low price.
5-Star 6/24/2016 Edward S. Cypress, CA

I don't really write reviews unless something or someone is really bad or really good. In this case, I have to say Hi Driving School is the best. I bought a 6 lessons/12 hours package and that was enough for me to pass my behind-the-wheel test the first time this past December. The teachers are really nice and you learn both rules and technique, as well as which DMV to choose (Whittier and Westminster are the best). I had most of my lessons with Brian but I have to say the most helpful lesson was the one right before my test with Scott. He was very patient, quizzed me on rules and what to do in different scenarios, and helped me learn how to pull up along the curb perfectly. He made a huge difference. I highly recommend this school and have been telling everyone about it. Thank you!
5-Star 1/15/2018 Jennifer B. Artesia, CA

Brian, he's the real homie G. Great guy. Training was not easy but the harder the better. You get more practice out of his lessons plus you get practice on the freeway at this school; other schools do not teach you how to drive the freeway. By driving on the freeway, you get adjusted to driving faster. Passed the test in 1 try! Overall this is the best place to get your driving lessons.
5-Star 5/15/2017 Brendan L. Buena Park, CA

I got my license TODAY all because of Hi driving school! The instructors that helped me the most is Brian and Agustin! They're both patient and very good at teaching you how to drive properly. They are both very cool people and make you feel comfortable. I probably did more than 6 hours but other than that I know I'm a good driver now because of them!
5-Star 10/4/2016 Demi L. Westminster, CA 

First off, great customer service by Brian! The two instructors I previously had were his recent additions to staff, so the teaching styles were different. Brian said that he will train them to his teaching method (aka Brian's way). Also, scheduling problems are being addressed. Talk to Brian because he values customer satisfaction above all.

After finally having my 3rd lesson with Brian, I now understand why his ratings are so high. These impeccable ratings are earned! He is timely, friendly, and skillful in driving instruction. We started off by reviewing steering and parking in a vacant parking lot until good habits were implanted. Then, we went to the Fullerton DMV area and drove around the surrounding main streets and residential. Brian, with his list of common dmv errors/fails, noted all of my errors while driving on a supposed test route. He was constantly asking me questions and making sure I understood all of the information on the road (ex. 2-way stop, 4-way stop, no-stop intersection). Lastly, we ventured onto the freeway. This was my first time, but Brian assuringly taught me how to properly merge and keep at speed. In 2 quick hours, he earned back my satisfaction and gave me confidence in driving!

Overall, Brian is awesome and a strong recommend! He is very affable and encourages students to aim for driving perfection. Through his amazing teaching philosophy, Brian helps students not only pass the DMV test, but to also become skillful drivers for life. Solid work for HI driving school.
5-Star 9/6/2016 Marvin J. La Mirada  CA 

Best driving school around. All 3 of there instructors (Brian, Scott, and James) are all experienced drivers and have great teaching strategies. Only took me a month to get my license and for the price you can't find that anywhere else! Would recommend to anybody thanks again Hi Driving School!
5-Star 2/28/2017 Jesse G. Fullerton CA

Instructor was very professional & knowledgeable. Their teaching skills changed me from nervous to confident. I recommend this school to those who's looking for a driving school.
5-Star 1/31/2017 Mikey D. Huntington Beach CA

I will start with the conclusion and then into the beginning of Hi Driving School.

Conclusion: A fantastic way to learn how to drive accordingly to traffic law in a quickest way. In life, people would say, in general, that there are no fast way to achieve a certain something and that it takes time and patient in order to attain 'it.' While that is correct, it is also incorrect (it's paradoxical). 

Beginning: At the very first, I was skeptical about driving because I fear accidences, and most importantly, I fear myself making mistakes. I was suppose to take get my driver's license at age 16, but due to my pessimistic nature, I waited until age 20. My family kept pestering me about needing a driver's license so I had no choice. After I pass my writing exam, my parents told me that they will help me find a driving instructor. To my amazement, they pestered me many times, yet, they keep forgetting. Before I knew it, my learner's permit almost expired within a month. My mother then immediately finds a driving instructor and that was in Hi Driving School.

Middle: The instructor in Hi Driving School is very strict, but the instructor means well and by no means harsh or abusive. In order to train us students to become better driver, the instructor incorporate instructions similar to how military soldiers are trained; however, it's a bit more lenient than military. The instructor both physically and mentally prepared students for the DMV. 

2nd Middle: Everyday training was tiring due to repetition and retries. Despite so, it really helped me gain some confident and skills in the past few days and hours. I was surprised by how well I did despite still being pessimistic.

3rd Middle: When taking my DMV driving exam, I was so nervous that I could hear my heart beating from the inside out. Within 10 - 12 hours of training from Hi Driving School, I passed on my first try with only 5 mistakes. I was surprised that I passed. If anything, I expected to fail as a lesson and experience to prepare for my 2nd try, but I guess that wasn't necessary.

Comment: I'm sure there are many of other driving schools out there that are great, but if you're unsure about Hi Driving School, I'd say give it a try before assuming that it is bad based on little reviews. It's now or never.
5-Star 5/14/2015 Remy V. Avondale, AZ

For a while now I've been looking for cheap driving schools around the Cerritos area and the vicinity but I haven't found one that really hit my price point until I came across this one! I only paid $180 and I thought it was a joke. Such an amazing price! Definitely come here if you want to save good money instead of blowing $300 on 6 hours.

As for the teaching, my instructor was Brian Le. I did my lessons 3 days straight so I would just get used to driving everyday. I got picked up and drove back home. I had very little driving experience (I only drove on the road once pretty badly) so I was quite nervous. However, by the end of the third day of my needed 6 hour training, I felt like I literally could drive anywhere I wanted. Practice makes perfect! He is very patient with you and understands your fear with being on the road for the first time. 

I'm proud to say that I have gained a lot of confidence and he teaches well. Of course since he is an instructor, he obviously had to be very strict at times, but his lessons and helpful tips and critiques made me a really good driver. He never yelled at me, and stayed calm even when I made mistakes on the road. If I could give 10 stars, I would!
5-Star 7/6/2015 Ysabel H. Artesia CA

I signed up my little girl for 6 hours behind the wheel driving lesson with Hi Driving School.based on the Yelp reviews. And it turned out really good. After 6 hours lesson, she knew how to handle the car and all the basic driving rules. Of course she needs more practice but she starts out with with a very good basic and fundamental of driving with a good instructor, and that is what I was looking for. Thank you Brian. My girl said you are a very good instructor. Keep up with the good work.
5-Star 12/28/2016 T H. Fountain Valley, CA

The school scheduling system was really easy and had a quick reply to my question. Scott was an amazing instructor, really cared about his students, and was fun to talk to. Would really recommend going here, especially being taught by Scott
5-Star 10/21/2016 Michael Z. Cerritos, CA

My girlfriend was very nervous when it came to learning how to drive, Thanks to her instructor Scott she was able to pass her behind the wheel! She met with him a few times and it helped her a ton. He kept her calm and helped her learn how to back up by the curb. It was 100% worth the money!
5-Star 11/5/2016 Santiago O. Long Beach, CA